Mardons Social club Header
• Entertainment •
 
The Social Club presents regular entertainment throughout the year. Each Saturday night we feature top quality professional entertainment performing music that spans the eras. We host full, live bands, generally performing two one hour sets. We have a lovely dance floor and encourage dancers of all ages to get up and join in. For the safety of everyone at Mardons, drinks are not permitted on the dance floor, and children are asked to stay off the dance floor when a band is performing, unless they are dancing with an adult.
Providing entertainment proves expensive to the Social Club and we rely on regular attendance from our guests to help cover these costs and help create a good atmosphere - tell people about us and our great nights out, encourage your family and friends to give us a try.

Below you can find a list of the forthcoming entertainment. Dates and acts are subject to change, but we will endeavour to keep this list as accurate and up to date as possible.

NEW Saturday, 17th Feb - Custyrd Pye

NEW Saturday, 24th Feb - The Atomic Buffalo

NEW Saturday, 2nd March - Ska Night
with Funky Monkey Bubble Klub

Friday, 8th March - Quiz Night
Teams of up to 6, £2.50 per person, 8pm start

In aid of Luckington Carnival Club
Email to book your place

Saturday, 9th March - Super D

Saturday, 16th March - Freeze

Friday, 22nd March - Easter Prize Bingo
All ages welcome - eyes down 7.30pm


Saturday, 23rd March - Haytown75

Friday, 29th March - Open Mic Night
Electric & Acoustic instruments welcome


Saturday, 30th March - Chasing The Beat

Sunday, 31st March - Kids' Easter Party
Fun and games from 1pm


Saturday, 6th April - Bombshell

Saturday, 13th April - Fantastique
80s and 90s Tribute


NEW Saturday, 20th April - The Other Band

NEW Saturday, 27th April - DreamScape

Saturday, 4th May - The Coyote Kings

Saturday, 11th May - Call The Shots

Saturday, 18th May - The Skinny Dippers
(Dive in to a night of all 80s music)


Saturday, 25th May - The Walker Close Band

Friday, 31st May - Dr Fraggle